Faculty

Joshua McMullen, Ph.D.

Interim Dean

Department Chair; Associate Professor, General Education

Director, Honors Program

Message From The Dean

There are 8 billion people in the world. You are one of them. Just one.
How can you possibly make sense of that many people; that many cultures; that many philosophies and theories; that much history; that much science and knowledge?

Yet the Lord told Jeremiah: “Before I formed you in the womb I knew you, before you were born I set you apart; I appointed you as a prophet to the nations.”

And: “I know the plans I have for you,” declares the LORD, “plans to prosper you and not to harm you, plans to give you hope and a future.
Regent University’s College of Arts & Sciences will help you discover God’s plans for your life. Whether in preparation for one of Regent’s many graduate programs, or service to Kingdom and culture around the world, we lay the foundation — to think, to write, to speak, to integrate, to understand.

In the book The Abolition of Man, C. S. Lewis contends that the meaning of life begins with one fundamental assumption — the doctrine of objective value.

Some things really are true; some things really are noble; some things really are right, pure, lovely and admirable.

It is those things, says the Apostle Paul, not the countless theories and philosophies and opinions of man, that are the sure foundation.
There may be 8 billion people in the world, but you were formed. You are set apart. You have been appointed. You have plans!

You have a hope and a future.

Regent’s mission is: Christian Leadership to Change the World.

You may be just one person, but you are destined to touch those 8 billion people.

Come, let us help you discover yourself in Him at Regent’s College of Arts & Sciences.

Joshua McMullen, Ph.D.

Interim Dean

Department Chair; Associate Professor, General Education

Director, Honors Program

Our Professors Are Committed to Your Success

Regent University professors are exemplary leaders who exhibit a strong commitment to excellence. They mentor students in their specialized areas of interest within academic departments. View the photos and read more about our faculty.

Meet Our Faculty

Albert Ball, Ph.D.

Visiting Professor, Engineering & Computer Science

  aball@regent.edu
John Bauer, Ph.D.

Assistant Professor, General Education

757.352.4064 jbauer@regent.edu
Brian Baugus, Ph.D.

Associate Professor, Business, Leadership & Management

757.352.4771 bbaugus@regent.edu
Cheryl Beauchamp, M.S.

Department Chair; Lecturer, Engineering & Computer Science

757.352.4772 cherbea@regent.edu
James M. Boland, JD

Principal Lecturer,
Government, History & Criminal Justice.

757.352.4632 jboland@regent.edu
William J. Brown, Ph.D.

Professor & Research Fellow, English & Communication Studies

757.352.4216 willbro@regent.edu
Jacqueline Bruso, Ph.D.

Associate Dean of Online Education

757.352.4259 jacqbru@regent.edu
Joseph J. Bucci, D.B.A.

Department Chair; Associate Professor, Business, Leadership & Management

757.352.4553 jbucci@regent.edu
Young B. Choi, Ph.D.

Professor, Engineering & Computer Science

757.352.4949 ychoi@regent.edu
Kevin R. Crawford, Ph.D.

Visiting Assistant Professor, English & Communication Studies,
Undergraduate Communication Studies Program Coordinator

757.352.4254 kevicra@regent.edu
Michael Crews, Ph.D.

Assistant Professor, English & Communication Studies

757.352.4333 mcrews@regent.edu
Laura M Dimler, Ph.D.

Assistant Professor, Psychology

757.352.4166 ldimler@regent.edu
Jacqueline Earle, Ph.D.

Practitioner-in-Residence, Business, Leadership & Management

  jjackson@regent.edu
Michael D. Elam, Ph.D.

Associate Professor, English & Communication Studies

757.352.4878 melam@regent.edu
Jenny Sue Flannagan, Ed.D.

Associate Professor,
Director of Student Teaching

757.352.4123 jennfla@regent.edu
Thomas C. Folsom, JD

Senior Lecturer,
Business, Leadership & Management

757.352.4668 thomfol@regent.edu
Peter Fraser, Ph.D.

Senior Associate Dean, College of Arts & Sciences,
Associate Professor, English & Communication Studies

757.352.4562 pfraser@regent.edu
Cheryl A. Gould, Ed.D.

Department Chair; Assistant Professor, Education & Interdisciplinary Studies

757.352.4029 chergou@regent.edu
Kevin Grimm, Ph.D.

Assistant Professor, Government, History & Criminal Justice

757.352.4551 kgrimm@regent.edu
Dominick D. Hankle, Ph.D.

Department Chair; Associate Professor, Psychology

757.352.4762 dhankle@regent.edu
Eric Harrell, MFA

Associate Professor, Performing Arts & Music

757.352.4211 eharrell@regent.edu
Barbara Harrington, Ph.D.

Associate Professor, Media & Visual Arts

757.352.4561 bharrington@regent.edu
James M. Henderson, Ph.D.

Assistant Professor, Biblical Studies & Christian Ministry

757.352.4993 jamehe1@regent.edu
Nicholas Higgins, Ph.D.

Assistant Professor, Government, History & Criminal Justice

757.352.4780 nichhig@regent.edu
Michael Hill-Kirkland, Ph.D.

Professor, Performing Arts & Music,
Supervisor for MFA in Acting Program

757.352.4730 michhil@regent.edu
David Impellizzeri, ABD

Instructor, English & Communication Studies

757.352.4237 dimpellizzer@regent.edu
Tabmitha Jervey, Ph.D.

Visiting Professor, Science & Mathematics

757.352.4140 tjervey@regent.edu
C. Eric Jones, Ph.D.

Associate Professor, Psychology

757.352.4742 ejones@regent.edu
Donald Joyner, Ph.D.

Assistant Professor, Business, Leadership & Management

757.352.4756 dtjoyner@regent.edu
John Keeler, Ph.D.

Professor, English & Communication Studies

757.352.4248 johnkee@regent.edu
Thomas A. Keiser, Ph.D.

Department Chair; Assistant Professor, Biblical Studies & Christian Ministry

757.352.4047 tkeiser@regent.edu
Stephen M King, Ph.D.

Department Chair; Professor, Government, History & Criminal Justice

757.352.4753 smking@regent.edu
Dan Koev, Ph.D.

Assistant Professor, Government, History & Criminal Justice

757.352.4659 dkoev@regent.edu
Don Krudop, DMA

Professional in Residence, Performing Arts & Music,
Director of Choral Activities

757.352.4204 donkrud@regent.edu
Jeremy Larson, Ph.D.

Assistant Professor, English & Communication Studies

757.352.4221 jlarson@regent.edu
Patricia Lutz, Ph.D.

Department Chair; Assistant Professor, Science & Mathematics

757.352.4432 plutz@regent.edu
Micah Mattix, Ph.D.

Department Chair; Associate Professor, English & Communication Studies

757.352.4464 mmattix@regent.edu
Olga B. Moseley, ABD

Instructor, Business, Leadership & Management

757.352.4670 obutenkomose@regent.edu
Stephen D. Perry, Ph.D.

Professor, English & Communication Studies,
Director of Graduate Programs in Communication

757.352.4203 sperry@regent.edu
Matthew Pevarnik, Ph.D.

Assistant Professor, Science & Mathematics

757.352.4750 mpevarnik@regent.edu
William Reddinger, Ph.D.

Associate Professor, Government, History & Criminal Justice

757.352.4470 wreddinger@regent.edu
William Skiles, Ph.D.

Assistant Professor, General Education

757.352.4745 wskiles@regent.edu
Peggy Southerland, B.A.

Department Chair; Professional-in-Residence, Media & Visual Arts and Performing Arts & Music

757.352.4698 peggys@regent.edu
Helen Stiff-Williams, Ed.D.

Professor,
Education & Interdisciplinary Studies

804.739.7852 helesti@regent.edu
Rostern Tembo, Ph.D.

Assistant Professor, Science & Mathematics

757.352.4405 rtembo@regent.edu
Charles Turnitsa, Ph.D.

Assistant Professor, Engineering & Computer Science

757.352.4691 cturnitsa@regent.edu
David Wallace, Ph.D.

Assistant Professor, Biblical Studies & Christian Ministry

757.352.4645 dwallace@regent.edu
Kenneth Wantz, Ph.D.

Professor, Science & Mathematics

757.352.4755 kwantz@regent.edu
Stephen A. Webb, M.S.

Principal Lecturer, Government, History & Criminal Justice

757.352.4609 swebb@regent.edu
Caramine White, Ph.D.

Associate Professor, English & Communication Studies

757.352.4614 cwhite@regent.edu
Vincent Williams, MFA

Associate Professor, Media & Visual Arts

757-352-4373 vwilliams@regent.edu
David Xu, MFA

Associate Professor, Media & Visual Arts

757.352.4235 dxu@regent.edu

Adjunct

Mark Ackerman
Laura L Allnutt, Ms.
Jonathan K. Alston
Lilia Anand
Mary Angela Andrews
Harry M Argo, Mr.
Lance Bacon
Jeff T Bajah, Mr.
Christopher A Baker, Dr.
Diane M. Ball
JaNee D Bartley, Mrs.
Whitney Bates
Gregory M Baumgardner, Mr.
Debra B Bazemore, Mrs.
Gregory Beck
Hanisha M. Besant
Stephen Bialowas, Dr.
Paul E Bidanset, Mr.
Shannon Bilunas
Craig H Blackman, Mr.
Rachel Blisson
Shermeka S. Bolden
Paul W Boller, Mr.
Nicholas Bottis
J. Dennis Bounds
Daniel J Bourgoine, Mr.
Adam Jerome Bova
Marshall W Bowles, Dr.
Alicia Boyd
Chester Elijah Branch
Elizabeth Branum, Ms.
Bryan Breland
Marcus W Bridges, Dr.
Mark Brown
Crystal Brown
Carla Brown
Glenice Burchard
Olga A. Butenko Moseley
Lisa Byrum
Megan M. Cannedy
Steven Carlin
Christopher Carrothers
Sarah Carson
Zackery Carter
Dawn Casas
Roberto Castaneda
Daniel Castellucci
Melody Cazort
Mary-Lynn Chambers, Dr.
Margaret L Charlton, Dr.
Jessica L Charney, Mrs.
Marie N Chavarria, Mrs.
Marlo Chavarria
David Christian
Jesse Chupp
Katharine Elizabeth Clemons
Marla J Coats, Mrs.
Richard Coffelt
Elliott Cooke
Willie Cordy
Michael Creef
Denise G Crews, Dr.
Danielle M. Crowley
David L Cullipher, Mr.
Angelo Dart
Wesley T. Davey
Benjamin Davis
Matthew J. Davis
Michael Davis
Joshua Davis
Stephen Dawson, DSL
Joseph Ireland DeLong
Shawna M. Diehl
Martin Dignard, Ph.D.
Mary Dixon
Otha J Dixon-McKnight, Dr.
Taylor Raye Doughtie
Dorothy Downing
Patricia Drown
Sharene N Duncombe, Mrs.
Anita K. Dunn
Jacqueline Earle
Peter James Eaton
Elizabeth Elam
Mark Ellis
Mark A Engel, Mr.
Maria-Cristina Espinoza-Alguera
Natalie Esposito Churchill
Jacquelyn Evans
James Ewing
Michael Ferber
Cassandra Ferreira
Wyatt Fisher
Lisa A Flanagan, Mrs.
Margaret Fletcher
John C Forkner, Mr.
David L. Foster
Joy Francis
Mark Frederick
David French
James R. Frohlich
Richard Fuhr
Takenya Fulks
Laura Fuller
David J Gardner, Mr.
Mark O Gatlin, Mr.
Bruce W Gay, Dr.
Mary L Gierszewski, Ms.
Marti Glass
Terilyn Goins
Peggy Gomez
Ascencion Gomez
Molly-Catherine K Goodson
Kyle Graham, Mr.
Sherilyn Grant
Gary Grimm
Christine L Habrle, Ms.
Lisa A Hacker, Mrs.
David A Hackworth
Clinton Hale
Phillip A. Hall
Gale D Hall
Kristin Hanley
Mary M Harlinger
Andrea L Harrison, Dr.
Viva Marie Hathaway
Lisa Hawkins
Edward Heath
John R Hendrickson
Carol Hepburn
Matthew S Hill, Dr.
Sofoklis Hiotellis
Ann Marie Hohman
Steven L Holeman, Mr.
Andrew S Hollis, Mr.
Terry House
Denise R Houser
Jonathan Howell
Russell Huizing
Darnell Huntley
Stephanie Iaquinto
Connie Ingram
Erin-Sean Ireland
Constance L Ironmonger-Wood
Jeffrey Jarnot
Joshua Lynn Jenkins
David J Jennings
Sarah Jones
Kristin H Kain-Kuzniewski
Herman Kastroll
Michael Kelly
Nona B Kelly, Ms.
Jeffrey Kennedy
Kristyl W Kepley, Dr.
Charity A Kewish
Sean F Kirkpatrick, Mr.
Sean Kirnan
Marcie-Anna Klaustermeyer
John F Klem
Penny Kohns
Thomas Kreischer
Donald W Krudop
Michele LaCorte
Alycia LaFavor
Mark Wayne LaVoie
Mark LaVoie
Michele A Lahaie, Ms.
Lindsey Lahaie
Eric M Lansing, Mr.
Kevin Larsen
Laura Latora
Paul C Leccese
Karen Legg
Sarah E Leland, Mrs.
James B Lewis, Dr.
O. Fred Liggin IV
Heidi Livingston
Arthur Livingston
Rebecca Loaiza
Laura A Lowell
Michael Thomas Lucas
Michael L Mahan
Lauren Brooke Mahan
Robert Malcolm
Juana Malone
Anne Mannarino, Ed.D.
Melissa A Marsh
Johnathan C Martin
Kristina Martin
Garry Martin
Perry Martini
Olena Maslennikova
Joshua Matlack
Stuart Mattfield
Marisa May
John McClary
John McCloud
Jeanne McDonnell
Dena McElligott
Sean David McGoran
Jamie Michelle McKinney
Jennifer Lynn McMullen
Suzette Meeks
Brian Melton
Patricia Jeannette Mercier
John Miller
Roderick R Mills, Mr.
Dana Milstein
William Minner
Terry Minter
Alyssa G Moore, Ms.
Mary T Morgan, Ms.
Anne Marie G Morgan
James Moten
Anthony Stephan Mulford
Ryan Murnane
Steven Todd Murphy
Kevin Lee Myatt
John B Nelson
Heather L Newton
Gerald Nichter
Steven Noffsinger
Amanda F Noon, Mrs.
Richard Nugara
Michael O'Donnell
Jason O'Neal
Thomas Cooper Owens
Ryan Pace, MFA
Paul Palma
Jamie L Parent, Ms.
LaQuiche R. Parrott
Cary Paulk
Heidi Peelen
Alicia L Peltier
Dayne Peterson
Alicia Plant, Dr.
Heather Anne Plym
Alva Poole
Michael Porter
Thomas Powell
Jonathan Dale Powers
John Powers
Amber L. Quarles
Shaker Ayyanar Rajasekar
Julie Gail Reams
Amy Rickards
Paul W Rickert
James Rolen
Roger Rome
Ethan F Ross
D Rouleau, Mr.
Stephen Russell
Megen Saez
Charles Sanders
Timothy Schauer
Sarah Schulte
Jessica T Scott, Mrs.
Bradley Shedd
Sonja Sheffield
James Edward Silver
Bryan Sims
Amanda Skrobacki
Steven B. Snyder
Stephanie B Snyder, Mr.
Joel Solomon
Don Solomon
Ronald T Sones
Julianne Spatacean
Richard Stultz
Mercedes Sullivan
Peter Surran, Mr.
Michelle Adora Tabbanor
Anne B Tew, Mrs.
Blisson Thangamani
Debra Touhey
Douglas W Turrell, Mr.
Lauren J VanTalia, Dr.
Deborah Vaughn
Pee N Vululleh, Dr.
Adam Wagner
Terry Weaver
Wendel R. Weaver
Sue D Weaver
Sara Lyn Wells
Kerry K Westerwick, Mrs.
Mark S Wheeler
James Wheeler
Joseph M Wiegand
Philip Joel Williams
Delnora J Williams
Arlene M Williams
Dayton Edward Willison
Kathryn I. Wilson
William Wilson
William Wilson
Kevin Wolfe
James Wood
John P. Wright
Amanda Wynn, Ph.D.
Joy Lucille Yaeger
Jonathan G Zachary, Mr.
Cheryl A Zell, Mrs.
Mark Zillges
Winell S de Mesa, Dr.