Faculty

Cheryl Beauchamp, M.S.

Department Chair, Engineering & Computer Science

Bio

After graduating from George Mason University, Cheryl Beauchamp worked professionally as a software engineer and then a technical project manager, while also starting a family. After a few years at home with her four children, she answered the call to become a STEAM educator. She feels God has blessed her with the opportunity to combine her love of science, technology, engineering and math with her passion for teaching. Her STEAM efforts include an after-school Python programming club and a competing high school rocketry club.


Beauchamp’s ultimate goal is to inspire every student to continue to seek knowledge and love learning. She strives to motivate them to always search for solutions; to wake every day and say, “I can’t wait to learn something new today!” She believes life should be an active experience, not a passive observance!

Meet Our Faculty

Brian Baugus, Ph.D.

Assistant Professor, Business, Leadership and Management

757.352.4771 bbaugus@regent.edu
Joseph J. Bucci, D.B.A.

Department Chair; Assistant Professor, Business, Leadership and Management

757.352.4553 jbucci@regent.edu
Young B. Choi, Ph.D.

Professor, Engineering & Computer Science

757.352.4949 ychoi@regent.edu
Kevin R. Crawford, Ph.D.

Visiting Assistant Professor of Communication and Media Arts

Undergraduate Communication Studies Program Coordinator

757.352.4254 kevicra@regent.edu
Peter Fraser, Ph.D.

Director, School of Communications & the Arts

757.352.4562 pfraser@regent.edu
Cheryl A. Gould, Ed.D.

Assistant Professor, Teacher Education and Interdisciplinary Studies

757.352.4029 chergou@regent.edu
Kevin Grimm, Ph.D.

Assistant Professor, Government, History and Criminal Justice

757.352.4551 kgrimm@regent.edu
Dominick D. Hankle, Ph.D.

Associate Professor

Department Chair, Psychology

757.352.4762 dhankle@regent.edu
James M. Henderson, Ph.D.

Assistant Professor, Biblical Studies and Christian Ministry

757.352.4993 jamehe1@regent.edu
Robert Herron, Ph.D.

Dean, College of Arts & Sciences

  rherron@regent.edu
Nicholas Higgins, Ph.D.

Assistant Professor, Government, History and Criminal Justice, General Education

757.352.4780 nichhig@regent.edu
C. Eric Jones, Ph.D.

Associate Professor, Psychology

757.352.4742 ejones@regent.edu
Tom Keiser, Ph.D.

Assistant Professor, Biblical Studies and Christian Ministry

757.352.4047 tkeiser@regent.edu
Stephen M King, Ph.D.

Associate Dean of Faculty and Teaching

Chair, Department of Government, History, and Criminal Justice

Professor of Government

757.352.4753 smking@regent.edu
Dan Koev, Ph.D.

Assistant Professor, Government, History and Criminal Justice, General Education

  dkoev@regent.edu
Kurt Kreassig, Ed.D.

Assistant Professor, Department Chair, Teacher Education and Interdisciplinary Studies

757.352.4372 kkreassig@regent.edu
Patricia Lutz, Ph.D.

Assistant Professor, Science, Technology, and Mathematics

757.352.4432 plutz@regent.edu
Micah Mattix, Ph.D.

Associate Professor of English

Department Chair, English

757-352-4464 mmattix@regent.edu
Joshua McMullen, Ph.D.

Associate Professor, General Education

Department Chair, General Education

Director, Honors Program

757.352.4776 jmcmullen@regent.edu
Gerson Moreno-Riaño, Ph.D.

Executive Vice President, Academic Affairs

757.352.4320 gmorenoriano@regent.edu
Jeremy Painter, D.Litt.

Assistant Professor, English

Director of University Writing Center

757.352.4144 jerepai@regent.edu
William Reddinger, Ph.D.

Assistant Professor, Government, History and Criminal Justice

757.352.4470 wreddinger@regent.edu
Miles Smith, Ph.D.

Assistant Professor

  mjsmith@regent.edu
Peggy Southerland, B.A.

Chair of Communication and Arts Department

Professional-in-Residence

Animation

757.352.4698 peggys@regent.edu
Robert S. Stewart Jr., Ph.D.

Professor

Department Chair, Science, Technology and Math

757.352.4405 rstewart@regent.edu
Charles Turnitsa, Ph.D.

Assistant Professor in Engineering & Computer Science

757.352.4691 cturnitsa@regent.edu
Kenneth Wantz, Ph.D.

Professor, Science, Technology, and Mathematics

757.352.4755 kwantz@regent.edu
Stephen A. Webb, M.S.

Principal Lecturer, Government, History and Criminal Justice

757.352.4609 swebb@regent.edu
David Xu, MFA

Associate Professor, Communication and Arts

757.352.4235 dxu@regent.edu