Skip navigation
Regent graduate shaking hands while receiving diploma at University commencement ceremony.

School of Business & Leadership
Alumni Hall of Distinction

“For even the Son of Man did not come to be served, but to serve, and to give his life as a ransom for many.”
Mark 10:45 (NIV)


Every year, during our annual commissioning celebration, the School of Business & Leadership takes great pride in bestowing a prestigious honor upon one of our exceptional alumni. This distinguished recognition is the induction into The School of Business & Leadership Alumni Hall of Distinction, a distinguished group reserved for individuals who have made profound contributions to their respective fields and have positively impacted society, both domestically and internationally. Through their endeavors, they have advanced the cause of Christ and exemplified Christian Leadership to Change the World.

The Hall of Distinction serves as a testament to the exceptional achievements of our alumni and their unwavering commitment to making a positive difference and advancing the Gospel. Through their endeavors, the inductees into the Alumni Hall of Distinction have not only left an indelible mark on their respective fields but have also embodied the spirit of servant leadership. As we celebrate the induction of each new member into the Alumni Hall of Distinction, we recognize and honor their exceptional achievements, their unwavering dedication, and their significant contributions. They serve as beacons of inspiration, representing the very best of what our School of Business & Leadership stands for and imparting a powerful legacy for future generations to follow.

Selection Criteria

The following criteria highlight the exceptional individuals who embody these qualities:

  • Exemplary Leadership
  • Distinction in Chosen Field
  • Contributions to Business and Leadership
  • Support of Regent University’s School of Business & Leadership
  • Promotion of Regent University’s Mission and Vision

These criteria collectively recognize individuals who have achieved remarkable success, demonstrated exceptional leadership qualities, and positively impacted their communities and professions. Through their outstanding contributions, they serve as role models and inspire others to strive for excellence in the fields of business and leadership.

Previous Inductees

2023  Mayor Robert M. “Bobby” Dyer (Ph.D. in Organizational Leadership, 2001)

2022  Lt. Gov. Winsome Earle-Sears (M.A. in Organizational Leadership, 2003)

2021  Dr. Arthur L. Satterwhite III (Doctor of Strategic Leadership, 2018)

2020  Ms. Cynthia Hopkins (M.A. in Organizational Leadership, 2015)

2019  Mr. Stephen Levy (MBA, 2011)

2018  Dr. Jason Carthen (Ph.D. in Organizational Leadership, 2009)

2017  Mr. Kenton Lee (M.A. in Organizational Leadership, 2008)

2016  Dr. David J. B. Burkus (Doctor of Strategic Leadership, 2012)

2015  Ms. Nataliya Khom’yak (MBA, 2003)

2014  Dr. D. Clay Perkins (Ph.D. in Organizational Leadership, 2004)

2013  Mr. Rex Miller (M.A. in Strategic Foresight, 2011)

2012  Dr. Rodrigo Zarate (Doctor of Strategic Leadership, 2007)

2011  Ms. Susan Hares (M.A. in Organizational Leadership, 2008)

2010  Representative Scott Rigell (M.A. in Management, 1990)

2009  Dr. Marshal Wright (Ph.D. in Organizational Leadership, 2003)

2008  Dr. Jeremy C. Kohomban (Ph.D. in Organizational Leadership, 2005)