Faculty

The Robertson School of Government has crafted an academic team whose sole mission is to train the next generation of principled Christian leaders. Your educational foundation will benefit from professors who are published scholars, or who were leaders in Washington, D.C., former Cabinet members, retired military officers, and practitioners from local and state government.

Our faculty hold advanced degrees from institutions such as Aberystwyth, Brandeis, Duke, Oxford University, Michigan, and the University of Virginia. They have a passion for teaching and a love for students. Throughout our program your confidence will rise as you acquire the tools and knowledge needed to fulfill your life's mission.

 

Administration
Eric D. Patterson, Ph.D.

Eric D. Patterson, Ph.D.
Dean & Professor
epatterson@regent.edu

Watch Video Greeting

  • Field(s) of Expertise:
  • International Relations
  • Comparative Politics
  • Religion and Politics
Faculty

Agyapong

Elijah Agyapong, Ph.D.
Assistant Professor
eagyapong@regent.edu

  • Public Administration
  • Organizational Theory

The Honorable John Ashcroft, J.D.

The Honorable John Ashcroft, J.D.
Distinguished Professor
ashcroft@regent.edu

  • Constitutional Law and Supreme Court
  • Terrorism and Homeland Security

Clark

Admiral Vern Clark, (USN, Ret.), MBA
Distinguished Professor
clark@regent.edu

  • U.S. Military Policy
  • Terrorism and Homeland Security

Daley

Edwin C. Daley, D.P.A.
Practitioner-in-Residence
edaley@regent.edu

  • City/County Management
  • Public Administration

Davids

James A. Davids, J.D., Ph.D.
Associate Professor
jdavids@regent.edu

  • Constitutional Law and Policy
  • First Amendment Law
  • Law and Higher Education
  • Contract Law

Dyer

Sam S. Gaston, M.P.A.
Practitioner-in-Residence
sgaston@regent.edu

  • City/County Management
  • Public Administration Leadership and Ethics

Manjikian

Mary B. Manjikian, Ph.D.
Associate Dean & Associate Professor
mmanjikian@regent.edu
Watch Video Greeting

  • International Relations Theory
  • Cyberpolitics
  • Russia and Eastern Europe

Morrison

Jeffry H. Morrison, Ph.D.
MA Director & Professor
jeffmor@regent.edu

  • Political Philosophy and the American Founding

Roberts

Gary E. Roberts, Ph.D.
MPA Director & Professor
garyrob@regent.edu

  • Public Administration
  • Nonprofit Organizations
 
Faculty Emeritus

Bom

Philip C. Bom, Ph.D.
Professor Emeritus
philbom@regent.edu

  • International Politics

Dunn

Charles W. Dunn, Ph.D.
Professor Emeritus

  • Professor Charles Dunn had a distinguished career in government service and academe, serving at one point as Dean of the Robertson School of Government and distinguished professor of government. He is the author or editor of 19 books. Professor Dunn retired in 2013.

Kickasola

Joseph N. Kickasola, Ph.D.
Professor Emeritus
joekick@regent.edu

  • Middle Eastern and Islamic Studies
  • Biblical Law