Visit Us  |  Contact Us  |  Apply Now
039.jpg
Share | Regent on Facebook Regent on Twitter








 

Faculty


Theatre Faculty
Michael Hill-Kirkland

Michael Hill-Kirkland, Ph.D.
Department Chair

Professor
757-352-4730
michhil@regent.edu

Field(s) of Expertise:
  • Stage Combat (SAFD)
  • Acting: Meisner Approach
  • Directing
Eric Harrell, MFA

Eric Harrell, MFA
Associate Professor
757-352-4211
eharrell@regent.edu

Field(s) of Expertise:
  • Integrated Voice and Movement
  • Practical Aesthetics
  • Acting in Periods and Styles
Judith Holland-Geary, MFA

Judith Holland-Geary, MFA
Instructor/Artist-in-Residence
757-352-4775
judihol@regent.edu

Field(s) of Expertise:
  • Costume Design and Construction
  • Makeup
Mark T. Paladini, B.A.

Mark T. Paladini, B.A.
Professional-in-Residence
757-352-4691
mpaladini@regent.edu

Field(s) of Expertise:
  • Screen Acting
  • Auditioning
Marianne Savell

Marianne Savell, MFA
Assistant Professor
757-352-4410
msavell@regent.edu

Field(s) of Expertise:
  • Acting
  • Directing
  • Shakespeare
David E. Shuhy, Ph.D.

David E. Shuhy, Ph.D.
Professional-in-Residence
757-352-4238
dshuhy@regent.edu

Field(s) of Expertise:
  • Scene Design
  • Lighting Design
  • 3D Modeling
  • Text Analysis
  • Performance Theory
  • Theatre History
Adjunct Faculty
Andrew Lease

David Brush
Adjunct Professor
davibru@regent.edu

Field(s) of Expertise:
  • Dramaturgy
  • Musical Theatre
Mike Burnett

Mike Burnett, MFA
Adjunct Professor
mburnett@regent.edu

Field(s) of Expertise:
  • Theatre Design
  • Theatre History
  • Theatre Aesthetics
  • The Intersection of Faith & the Arts
  • Production Management
Andrew Lease

Andrew Lease, MFA
Adjunct Professor
andrlea@mail.regent.edu

Field(s) of Expertise:
  • Musical Theatre History
Derek Leonidoff

Derek Leonidoff
Adjunct Professor
dleonidoff@regent.edu

Field(s) of Expertise:
  • Acting
  • Improvisation
  • Directing
  • Short Film/Industrial/Commercial Writing
  • Producing
  • Creative Development
Derek Leonidoff

Rebecca McCoy-Reese
Adjunct Professor
rebemcc@regent.edu

Field(s) of Expertise:
  • Acting
  • Technical Theatre
  • Drama in Ministry
  • Performance Studies
Derek Leonidoff

Renée Perry Mitchell
Adjunct Professor
rmitchell@regent.edu

Field(s) of Expertise:
  • Voice
  • Musical Theatre
  • Choreography
Charles Reese

Charles Reese
Adjunct Professor
creese@regent.edu

Field(s) of Expertise:
  • Directing
  • Script analysis
  • Theatre history
  • Semiotics
  • Performance theory
Kathi-Lee Wilson

Kathi-Lee Wilson
Adjunct Professor
kathileewilson@gmail.com

Field(s) of Expertise:
  • Vocal Technique
  • Vocal Coaching
  • Musical Direction

back to top