Glenn Brown, Ed.D.


Math Specialist Program Chair


Dr. Glenn Brown has over 40 years of experience in the field of education. His background in the K-12 setting is as a teacher (Government and Social Studies), coach, assistant principal, principal (Georgetown Elementary School), and coordinator of The Laboratory School for the Academically Gifted, all in his home city of Chesapeake, Virginia. He has served as an adjunct professor for Regent University from the summer of 2000 until his appointment as Practitioner-in-Residence for Regent University's Educational Leadership Department in the summer of 2015.

He attended school in the Deep Creek section of Chesapeake, Virginia, where he still lives. After graduation Brown attended Virginia Tech on a football scholarship and returned there to obtain his Doctorate in Educational Administration. His work there resulted in the publishing of an article in the NASSP Bulletin in May 1993 titled, The Instructional Leadership Team: A New Role for the Department Head. During his affiliation with the professors under whom he studied he attended an International Conference at Oxford University and became interested in shaping leaders beyond his native area. His affiliation with Regent has made this possible and allowed him to merge this with his beliefs, which he strengthens through his involvement with Deep Creek Baptist Church. His interests include anything involving his five grandchildren and following the Virginia Tech football team.


Professional Organization Involvement:

National Association of Gifted Children 1999 – 2003

Division Representative, NAGC Conference, Atlanta, 2000

Association for Supervision and Curriculum Development, 1993- 2003 & Currently (2015 0

Division Representative, ASCD Conference, Chicago, 1994

Chesapeake Association of Public School Administrators, 1979 – 2013 (President 1992-1993)

Virginia Association of Elementary School Principals, 1989 - 2000 (Division Contact, 1991 – 1992)

National Association of Elementary School Principals, 1989 – 2000 & 2007

Division Representative, NAESP Convention, Anaheim, 1991

Division Representative, NAESP Convention, Atlanta, 1988

Virginia Association of Secondary School Principals, 1979 – 1989

National Association of Secondary School Principals, 1979 - 1989 & Currently (2015)

National Association of Supervision and Curriculum Development, 1979 -1989 & Currently (2015)

PTA Member, 1973 – present (President, Deep Creek Elementary, 1983), (Life Membership Award Winner, 1990)

Chesapeake Association of Public School Administrators, 1979 – present

Religious Affiliations:

Member, Deep Creek Baptist Church, 1973 – present

Teacher, Adult Couples Sunday School, October 2004 - 2007

Past President, Deep Creek Baptist Men’s Fellowship

Past Superintendent, Adult I Sunday School Department

Member, Gideons International 1998 - Present CIVIC ORGANIZATIONS

Past Master, Lake Drummond Masonic Lodge #178 A.F. & A.M.

Past President, Deep Creek Elementary School PTA

Meet Our Faculty

Jason Baker, Ph.D.

Associate Vice President of Teaching and Learning & Professor

757.352.4447 jasobak@regent.edu
William Cox Jr. , Ph.D.


Christian School Program Chair

757.352.4281 wallcox@regent.edu
Jenny Sue Flannagan, Ed.D.

Associate Professor

Director, Math & Science Center

Elementary Education Program Chair

757.352.4123 jennfla@regent.edu
Linda D. Grooms, Ph.D.


Post-Master's Program Chair

757.352.4862 lindgro@regent.edu
Hope Jordan, Ph.D.


Special Education Program Chair

Reading Specialist Program Chair

757.352.4438 hopejor@regent.edu
Glenn Koonce, Ed.D.

Associate Professor

Educational Leadership Program Chair

757.352.4316 glenkoo@regent.edu


Mercy Alarid, Ed.D.
Eric Armbruster, Ph.D.
Iris Killian Barrett, Ed.D.
Samuel Botta, Ed.D.
Denita Bottoms, Ed.S.
Ardene Bunch, Ed.D.
Dana Cavallaro, D.Min.
Colleen Derr, Ed.D.
Sandra Fortner, Ed.D.
Hope George, Ed.D.
David Geurin, Ed.D.
Arlene Gibson, Ed.D.
Katherine Goldman, Ed.D.
Nancy J. Hameloth, Ed.D.
LaDonna Hankins, Ph.D.
Christine Harris, Ph.D.
Shevine Holeman, Ph.D.
Kathleen Hopkins, Ed.D.
Theodore Jenney, Ph.D.
Matthew Kellogg, Ph.D.
Jonathan Kohns, Ed.D.
Danielle Kreassig, Ed.D.
Alice Ledford, Ed.D.
Julie Ann Ligon, Ph.D.
Anne Mannarino, Ed.D.
Rene Lanette Martinez, Ph.D.
Darwin Evander Mills, Ed.D.
Ryan Murnane, Ph.D.
Michael R. Myers, Ed.D.
Roni S. Myers-Daub, Ed.D.
Heather Newton, Ed.D.
Rhiannon Jordan Perry, J.D.
Robin Puryear, Ph.D.
Ann Shufflebarger, Ed.D.
Cynthia Sparks, Ed.D.
Patricia Stewart, Ph.D.
Catherine Walsh, Ph.D.
Donna Wolfe, Ph.D.

Instructional Team Member

Homer Allen, M.Ed.
Moyra-Lee Babb, M.A.
Jacqueline Bruso, M.A.
Rachel Copeland, M.Ed.
Susan Crosland, M.Ed.
Myra Jessie Flint, M.Ed.
Sarah McKown, M.A.
Donna Revellon, M.A.
Sydney Seligman, M.Ed.
Carolyn Thompson, M.A.