Faculty

John Keeler, Ph.D.

Professor, English & Communication Studies

Bio

Dr. John Keeler is a professor in the Department of Strategic Communication & Journalism at Regent University specializing in organizational communication and leadership, media, church and culture, history of communication, public relations, and advertising.

Keeler has served as a consultant to numerous organizations, including media, churches and other Christian organizations. At Regent, he teaches a variety of courses on media effects, new communication technologies, organizational communication, marketing, advertising, public relations, journalism and communication history. His academic research and publications have reflected these areas of study.

Meet Our Faculty

William J. Brown, Ph.D.

Professor & Research Fellow, English & Communication Studies

757.352.4216 willbro@regent.edu
Kevin R. Crawford, Ph.D.

Visiting Assistant Professor, English & Communication Studies

Undergraduate Communication Studies Program Coordinator

757.352.4254 kevicra@regent.edu
Michael Crews, Ph.D.

Assistant Professor, English & Communication Studies

757.352.4333 mcrews@regent.edu
Michael D. Elam, Ph.D.

Associate Professor, English & Communication Studies

757.352.4878 melam@regent.edu
Peter Fraser, Ph.D.

Senior Associate Dean, College of Arts & Sciences

Associate Professor, English & Communication Studies

757.352.4562 pfraser@regent.edu
Eric Harrell, MFA

Associate Professor, Performing Arts & Music

Producing Artistic Director of Tidewater Stage

757.352.4211 eharrell@regent.edu
Michael Hill-Kirkland, Ph.D., MFA

Professor, Performing Arts & Music

Supervisor for MFA in Acting Program

757.352.4730 michhil@regent.edu
Don Krudop, DMA

Professional in Residence, Performing Arts & Music

Director of Choral Activities

757.352.4204 donkrud@regent.edu
Jeremy Larson, Ph.D.

Assistant Professor, English & Communication Studies

757.352.4221 jlarson@regent.edu
Micah Mattix, Ph.D.

Department Chair; Associate Professor, English & Communication Studies

757.352.4464 mmattix@regent.edu
Stephen Perry, Ph.D.

Professor, English & Communication Studies

Director of Graduate Programs in Communication

757.352.4203 sperry@regent.edu
Peggy Southerland, B.A.

Department Chair; Professional-in-Residence, Media & Visual Arts and Performing Arts & Music

757.352.4698 peggys@regent.edu
Megan Weaver-Seitz, MFA

Assistant Professor, Media & Visual Arts

757.352.4561 mweaver@regent.edu
Caramine White, Ph.D.

Associate Professor, English & Communication Studies

757.352.4614 cwhite@regent.edu
Vincent Williams, MFA

Associate Professor, Media & Visual Arts

757-352-4373 vwilliams@regent.edu
David Xu, MFA

Associate Professor of Animation

757.352.4235 dxu@regent.edu

Adjunct

Alexis Akridge, B.A.
Jayson Akridge, MFA
Blair Allen, M.A.
Stuart Bennett, MFA
J. Dennis Bounds, Ph.D.
Adam Bova, MFA
Chester Branch, Ph.D.
David Brush, M.A.
Alison Bugg, MFA
Kara Burk, B.A.
Michael Burnett, MFA
Heidi Campbell
Bethany Cragin-Day, MFA
Jonathan Cyprowski, M.A.
Gillette Elvgren, Ph.D.
Nelson Fong, J.D.
Craig Forrest, Ph.D.
David Foster, MFA
Joseph Frost, MFA
Terilyn Goins, Ph.D.
Judith Gooch, M.A.
Michael Graves, Ph.D.
Courtney Jackson, M.A.
Stanley Jeter, M.A.
Edward Johnson, Ph.D.
Peter Kenny, Ph.D.
Mark Keuthan, Ph.D.
Richard Klein, M.A.
Andrew Lease, MFA
Leon Leonidoff, B.A.
John McClary, M.A.
Rebecca McCoy-Reese, M.A.
Delceno Miles, M.A.
Stacey Miller, MPW
Robert Millett, MFA
Renee Mitchell, B.M.
Marc Newman, Ph.D.
Macayla Nicolaison, J.D.
Ryan Pace, MFA
Lionello Partible, A.A.
Kay Lynn Perry, MFA
Markus Pfeiffer, Ph.D.
April Poland, MFA
Cheryl Price, M.A.
Nancy Prodnuk, Ph.D.
Charles Reese, MFA
Jason Rodriguez, MFA
Michael Salsbury, MFA
Katharine Salsbury, MFA
Clyde Santana, MFA
Michael Smith, Ph.D.
Michael Stahl, M.A.
Kristie Stahl, M.A.
Sarah Turney, M.A.
James Ward, Ph.D.
Kathryn Wilson, B.M.
Gorman Woodfin, MFA