Faculty

Meet Our Faculty

Albert Ball, Ph.D.

Visiting Professor, Engineering & Computer Science

  aball@regent.edu
John Bauer, Ph.D.

Assistant Professor, General Education

757.352.4064 jbauer@regent.edu
Brian Baugus, Ph.D.

Associate Professor, Business, Leadership & Management

757.352.4771 bbaugus@regent.edu
Cheryl Beauchamp, M.S.

Department Chair; Lecturer, Engineering & Computer Science

757.352.4772 cherbea@regent.edu
William J. Brown, Ph.D.

Professor & Research Fellow, English & Communication Studies

757.352.4216 willbro@regent.edu
Joseph J. Bucci, D.B.A.

Department Chair; Associate Professor, Business, Leadership & Management

757.352.4553 jbucci@regent.edu
Young B. Choi, Ph.D.

Professor, Engineering & Computer Science

757.352.4949 ychoi@regent.edu
Kevin R. Crawford, Ph.D.

Visiting Assistant Professor, English & Communication Studies

Undergraduate Communication Studies Program Coordinator

757.352.4254 kevicra@regent.edu
Michael Crews, Ph.D.

Assistant Professor, English & Communication Studies

757.352.4333 mcrews@regent.edu
Laura M Dimler, Ph.D.

Assistant Professor, Psychology

757.352.4166 ldimler@regent.edu
Jacqueline Earle, Ph.D.

Practitioner-in-Residence, Business, Leadership & Management

  jjackson@regent.edu
Michael D. Elam, Ph.D.

Associate Professor, English & Communication Studies

757.352.4878 melam@regent.edu
Jenny Sue Flannagan, Ed.D.

Associate Professor

Education & Interdisciplinary Studies

757.352.4123 jennfla@regent.edu
Peter Fraser, Ph.D.

Senior Associate Dean, College of Arts & Sciences

Associate Professor, English & Communication Studies

757.352.4562 pfraser@regent.edu
Cheryl A. Gould, Ed.D.

Department Chair; Assistant Professor, Education & Interdisciplinary Studies

757.352.4029 chergou@regent.edu
Kevin Grimm, Ph.D.

Assistant Professor, Government, History & Criminal Justice

757.352.4551 kgrimm@regent.edu
Dominick D. Hankle, Ph.D.

Department Chair; Associate Professor, Psychology

757.352.4762 dhankle@regent.edu
Eric Harrell, MFA

Associate Professor, Performing Arts & Music

757.352.4211 eharrell@regent.edu
Barbara Harrington, Ph.D.

Associate Professor, Media & Visual Arts

757.352.4561 bharrington@regent.edu
Steven M. Hays, DSL

Associate Professor, Healthcare Sciences

757.352.4721 stevhay@regent.edu
James M. Henderson, Ph.D.

Assistant Professor, Biblical Studies & Christian Ministry

757.352.4993 jamehe1@regent.edu
Robert Herron, Ph.D.

Professor

Biblical Studies & Christian Ministry

  rherron@regent.edu
Nicholas Higgins, Ph.D.

Assistant Professor, Government, History & Criminal Justice

757.352.4780 nichhig@regent.edu
Michael Hill-Kirkland, Ph.D.

Professor, Performing Arts & Music

Supervisor for MFA in Acting Program

757.352.4730 michhil@regent.edu
David Impellizzeri, ABD

Instructor, English & Communication Studies

757.352.4237 dimpellizzer@regent.edu
Tabmitha Jervey, Ph.D.

Visiting Professor, Science, Technology & Mathematics

757.352.4140 tjervey@regent.edu
C. Eric Jones, Ph.D.

Associate Professor, Psychology

757.352.4742 ejones@regent.edu
Donald Joyner, Ph.D.

Assistant Professor, Business, Leadership & Management

757.352.4756 dtjoyner@regent.edu
John Keeler, Ph.D.

Professor, English & Communication Studies

757.352.4248 johnkee@regent.edu
Thomas A. Keiser, Ph.D.

Department Chair; Assistant Professor & Department Chair, Biblical Studies & Christian Ministry

757.352.4047 tkeiser@regent.edu
Stephen M King, Ph.D.

Department Chair; Professor, Government, History & Criminal Justice

757.352.4753 smking@regent.edu
Dan Koev, Ph.D.

Assistant Professor, Government, History & Criminal Justice

757.352.4659 dkoev@regent.edu
Don Krudop, DMA

Professional in Residence, Performing Arts & Music

Director of Choral Activities

757.352.4204 donkrud@regent.edu
Jeremy Larson, Ph.D.

Assistant Professor, English & Communication Studies

757.352.4221 jlarson@regent.edu
Patricia Lutz, Ph.D.

Department Chair; Assistant Professor, Science, Technology & Mathematics

757.352.4432 plutz@regent.edu
Micah Mattix, Ph.D.

Department Chair; Associate Professor, English & Communication Studies

757.352.4464 mmattix@regent.edu
Joshua McMullen, Ph.D.

Associate Dean of Curriculum

Department Chair; Associate Professor, General Education

Director, Honors Program

757.352.4776 jmcmullen@regent.edu
Olga A Moseley, ABD

Instructor, Business, Leadership & Management

757.352.4670 obutenkomose@regent.edu
Stephen Perry, Ph.D.

Professor, English & Communication Studies

Director of Graduate Programs in Communication

757.352.4203 sperry@regent.edu
Matthew Pevarnik, Ph.D.

Assistant Professor, Science, Technology & Mathematics

757.352.4750 mpevarnik@regent.edu
William Reddinger, Ph.D.

Associate Professor, Government, History & Criminal Justice

757.352.4470 wreddinger@regent.edu
William Skiles, Ph.D.

Assistant Professor, General Education

757.352.4745 wskiles@regent.edu
Peggy Southerland, B.A.

Department Chair; Professional-in-Residence, Media & Visual Arts and Performing Arts & Music

757.352.4698 peggys@regent.edu
Helen Stiff-Williams, Ed.D.

Professor

Education & Interdisciplinary Studies

804.739.7852 helesti@regent.edu
Rostern Tembo, Ph.D.

Assistant Professor, Science, Technology & Mathematics

757.352.4405 rtembo@regent.edu
Charles Turnitsa, Ph.D.

Assistant Professor, Engineering & Computer Science

757.352.4691 cturnitsa@regent.edu
David Wallace, Ph.D.

Assistant Professor, Biblical Studies & Christian Ministry

757.352.4645 dwallace@regent.edu
Kenneth Wantz, Ph.D.

Professor, Science, Technology & Mathematics

757.352.4755 kwantz@regent.edu
Stephen A. Webb, M.S.

Principal Lecturer, Government, History & Criminal Justice

757.352.4609 swebb@regent.edu
Caramine White, Ph.D.

Associate Professor, English & Communication Studies

757.352.4614 cwhite@regent.edu
Vincent Williams, MFA

Associate Professor, Media & Visual Arts

757-352-4373 vwilliams@regent.edu
David Xu, MFA

Associate Professor, Media & Visual Arts

757.352.4235 dxu@regent.edu

Adjunct

Clement Abrams
Catherine R Abramson, Dr.
Mark Ackerman
Angela Aliff
Stephanie Allen
James H Allen, Dr.
Laura L Allnutt, Ms.
Michael A Allshouse, Mr.
Chevette Alston
Keith Alston
Lilia Anand
Harry M Argo, Mr.
Boampong Asare
Jessica A Austin, Mrs.
Lance Bacon
Jeff T Bajah, Mr.
Shelly A Baker, Dr.
Christopher A Baker, Dr.
JaNee D Bartley, Mrs.
David Barton
Gregory M Baumgardner, Mr.
Debra B Bazemore, Mrs.
Gregory Beck
Stephen Bialowas, Dr.
Paul E Bidanset, Mr.
David S Bilberry
Shannon Bilunas
Craig H Blackman, Mr.
Rachel Blisson
Michael Boling
Paul W Boller, Mr.
Feler Bose
Nicholas Bottis
Daniel J Bourgoine, Mr.
Marshall W Bowles, Dr.
Alicia Boyd
Jeffrey Brangan
Elizabeth Branum, Ms.
Bryan Breland
Marcus W Bridges, Dr.
Crystal Brown
Mark Brown
Carla Brown
Stephen Bruce
Glenice Burchard
Candyce J Burke, Ms.
Lisa Byrum
Steven Carlin
Christopher Carrothers
Sarah Carson
Zackery Carter
Dawn Casas
Roberto Castaneda
Daniel Castellucci
David Castle
Melody Cazort
Mary-Lynn Chambers, Dr.
Margaret L Charlton, Dr.
Jessica L Charney, Mrs.
Marie N Chavarria, Mrs.
Marlo Chavarria
Jerry Ching
David Christian
Jesse Chupp
Marla J Coats, Mrs.
Richard Coffelt
Elliott Cooke
Willie Cordy
Michael Creef
Denise G Crews, Dr.
Susan Crosland
Erin Cross
Steven Crowther
Victor Cuartas
David L Cullipher, Mr.
April Cunion
Angelo Dart
Michael Davis
Benjamin Davis
Joshua Davis
Mark Davis
Stephen Dawson, DSL
Josiah DePriest
Jeffrey Dear
Elaine P Denson, Mrs.
Martin Dignard, Ph.D.
Mary Dixon
Otha J Dixon-McKnight, Dr.
James Downey
Dorothy Downing
Patricia Drown
Stacey Duke
Sharene N Duncombe, Mrs.
Jacqueline Earle
Elizabeth Elam
Scott Ellington
Mark Ellis
Mark A Engel, Mr.
Cynthia L Eshleman, Mrs.
Maria-Cristina Espinoza-Alguera
Natalie Esposito Churchill
Jacquelyn Evans
James Ewing
Michael Ferber
Cassandra Ferreira
Andrea Fierbaugh
Wyatt Fisher
Lisa A Flanagan, Mrs.
Margaret Fletcher
John C Forkner, Mr.
Joy Francis
Mark Frederick
Christopher Free
Colleen Freeman
David French
Richard Fuhr
Takenya Fulks
Laura Fuller
David J Gardner, Mr.
Mark O Gatlin, Mr.
Bruce W Gay, Dr.
Mary L Gierszewski, Ms.
Marti Glass
Terilyn Goins
Peggy Gomez
Ascencion Gomez
Wesley Gow
Kyle Graham, Mr.
Ashley-Loren J Grant, Ms.
Sherilyn Grant
Gary Grimm
Christine L Habrle, Ms.
Lisa A Hacker, Mrs.
Clinton Hale
Kristin Hanley
Deborah Harkness, Mrs.
Andrea L Harrison, Dr.
Lisa Hawkins
Jeffery Hayman, D.Sc.
Edward Heath
Joshua Henson
Carol Hepburn
Kristen Hester
Matthew S Hill, Dr.
Sofoklis Hiotellis
Steven L Holeman, Mr.
Andrew S Hollis, Mr.
Mildred Horner-Smith, Dr.
Terry House
Kirk T Houston, Mr.
Jonathan Howell
John Huisman
Russell Huizing
Darnell Huntley
Erica Hutton
Alice Hutton
Stephanie Iaquinto
Connie Ingram
Barbara Ingram
Erin-Sean Ireland
Scott Jackson
Jeffrey Jarnot
Brandon L Jendrejas, Mr.
Sarah Jones
Herman Kastroll
Nona B Kelly, Ms.
Michael Kelly
Jeffrey Kennedy
Kristyl W Kepley, Dr.
Sean F Kirkpatrick, Mr.
Sean Kirnan
Erin Kode
Penny Kohns
Thomas Kreischer
Michele LaCorte
Alycia LaFavor
Mark LaVoie
Michele A Lahaie, Ms.
Lindsey Lahaie
Timothy Lannon
Eric M Lansing, Mr.
Kevin Larsen
Laura Latora
Katherine Elise H Leal, Ms.
Dorothy Leal
Pamela Lee
Karen Legg
Sarah E Leland, Mrs.
James B Lewis, Dr.
Scott D Liebhauser, Mr.
O. Fred Liggin IV
Heidi Livingston
Arthur Livingston
Rebecca Loaiza
Robert Malcolm
Juana Malone
Anne Mannarino, Ed.D.
Kristina Martin
Garry Martin
Perry Martini
Olena Maslennikova
Joshua Matlack
Stuart Mattfield
William Mauro
Marisa May
John McClary
Jacob McCleese
John McCloud
Corren McCoy
Dena McElligott
Sean David McGoran
Suzette Meeks
Brian Melton
Jeremy M Mendenhall, Mr.
Delceno Miles
John Miller
Roderick R Mills, Mr.
Dana Milstein
William Minner
Terry Minter
Alyssa G Moore, Ms.
Mary T Morgan, Ms.
Camden Morgante
James Moten
Ryan Murnane
Gerald Nichter
Steven Noffsinger
Amanda F Noon, Mrs.
Richard Nugara
Michael O'Donnell
Jason O'Neal
Sheila Owens
Ryan Pace, MFA
Paul Palma
Anthony Palmer
Stephen Palser
Jamie L Parent, Ms.
Cary Paulk
Heidi Peelen
Kay Lynn Perry, MFA
Dayne Peterson
Traci T Pierce, Dr.
Sarah Pike, Miss
Alicia Plant, Dr.
Alva Poole
Michael Porter
Thomas Powell
John Powers
Jeffrey J Puhala, Mr.
David Quackenbos, Ph.D.
Monica Reilly
Amy Rickards
Clinton Roberts
Peyton Roberts
Jason Rodriguez, MFA
James Rolen
Roger Rome
D Rouleau, Mr.
Stephen Russell
Megen Saez
Charles Sanders
Mark Scharfe
Timothy Schauer
Sarah Schulte
Jessica T Scott, Mrs.
Bradley Shedd
Sonja Sheffield
Tabitha Sierra, Psy.D.
Michelle Simms
Bryan Sims
Amanda Skrobacki
Kelly A Smith, Mrs.
Stephanie B Snyder, Mr.
Joel Solomon
Don Solomon
Julianne Spatacean
Donnie Staggs
Richard Stultz
Mercedes Sullivan
Peter Surran, Mr.
Paula Taylor
Jeffrey Teo
Anne B Tew, Mrs.
Blisson Thangamani
Debra Touhey
Douglas W Turrell, Mr.
Lauren J VanTalia, Dr.
Deborah Vaughn
Stacey Villanueva
Pee N Vululleh, Dr.
Adam Wagner
Steven Wallace
Ricky Wamble
Terry Weaver
Brian Weaver
Anne E Weiss, Dr.
George West
William David West, Ph.D.
Kerry K Westerwick, Mrs.
James Wheeler
Brian Williams
William Wilson
William Wilson
William Winner
Jason M Wise, Dr.
Kevin Wolfe
James Wood
Amanda Wynn, Ph.D.
Jonathan G Zachary, Mr.
Cheryl A Zell, Mrs.
Mark Zillges
Winell S de Mesa, Dr.