

# The Ronald L. Fick Book Award Ceremony Award Recipients – Spring 2017

Advanced Legal Research and Writing – Adjunct Professor	Hamm
Kate Sawyer	

### Advanced Trial Practice I\* – Adjunct Professor Metcalfe Victoria Rice

### **Business Acquisitions and Transactions – Assistant Professor Griffin**John-Mark Cican

### Civil Procedure II – Professor Duane Ariel Bryant

#### Civil Procedure II – Professor Madison Madeline Jones

### Conflict of Laws – Professor Stern

Hannah Manier

### **Constitutional Criminal Procedure – Associate Professor Jacob**Pamela Dodge

#### Constitutional Law II - Individual Rights - Assistant Professor Dysart Kate Sawyer

## Constitutional Law II - Individual Rights - Associate Professor Jacob Bryan Peeples

#### Contracts II - Senior Lecturer Folsom

**Daniel Stephens** 

#### **Contracts II – Associate Dean Gantt**

Rebecca Garcia

#### Copyright Law - Senior Lecturer Folsom

Sharla Mylar

#### Criminal Law - Professor Stern

Debra Stieglitz

#### Cyber Security Law - Senior Lecturer Folsom

Kyle Burcham

#### **Employment Discrimination – Professor Cameron**

**Bryan Peeples** 

#### Family Law - Professor Kohm

Stefani Gillenwater

#### Health Care Law - Adjunct Professor Barber

Crystal Lineberry

### Human Rights, Civil Liberties, and National Security – Distinguished Professor Ashcroft and Professor Brauch

Joshua Charles

#### International Criminal Law - Professor Brauch

Kate Sawyer

#### Juvenile Law – Judge West (Ret.)

Jana Nattermann

#### Law Practice Management - Adjunct Professor Johnson

**Zachary Jones** 

#### Legal Analysis, Research, and Writing II - Professor Boland

Ashleigh Tuttle

#### Legal Analysis, Research, and Writing II - Principal Lecturer Kirkland

**Ariel Bryant** 

#### Legal Analysis, Research, and Writing II – Assistant Dean Van Essendelft

Rebecca Garcia

#### National Security Law - Assistant Dean Walton

**Bryan Peeples** 

#### **Negotiations – Professor DeGroff**

Natalie Douglas

#### Professional Responsibility - Associate Dean Gantt

**Leah Meares** 

#### Property II - Professor DeGroff (2 sections)

Katlyn Herald Daniel Stephens

#### Real Estate Transactions and Skills - Adjunct Professor Byler

Jonathan Berry

#### Secured Transactions - Assistant Professor Griffin

Noah DiPasquale

#### Torts II - Professor Brauch

#### Rebecca Garcia

#### **Torts II - Professor Hensler**

**Daniel Stephens** 

#### **Trial Practice – Professor Duane**

Lucille Wall

#### **Trial Practice – Judge Humphreys**

Elizabeth Berry

#### Virginia Procedure – Professor Madison

Jennifer Gebler

<sup>\*</sup> GEICO presented the Advanced Trial Practice I award to the student who demonstrated excellence of performance in Advanced Trial Practice. The honoree will receive a monetary award and a plaque.