

The Ronald L. Fick Book Award Ceremony Award Recipients – Fall 2017

Advanced Trial Practice I* - Adjunct Professor Metcalfe

Elizabeth Berry

Appellate Advocacy - Dean Hernandez

Ariel Bryant

Business Structures and Agency – Assistant Professor Griffin (2 sections)

Bryan Peeples
Daniel Stephens

Case Studies in National Legal Policy - Distinguished Professor Ashcroft and Professor Stern

Nicole Rasmussen

Civil Procedure I - Professor Duane

Charles Shumaker

Civil Procedure I - Professor Madison

Charlie Morrison

Constitutional Criminal Procedure – Associate Professor Jacob

Bryan Peeples

Constitutional Law I - Constitutional Structure - Associate Professor Jacob

Daniel Stephens

Contracts I - Senior Lecturer Folsom

Charlie Morrison

Contracts I – Associate Dean Gantt

Courtney Hitchcock

Evidence – Professor Duane

Daniel Stephens

Foundations of Law - Professor Brauch

Nathan Hernandez

Foundations of Law - Professor Stern

Noah Roetman

Immigration Law and Procedure – Adjunct Professor Valverde

Krista Sheets

Individual Federal Income Tax - Assistant Professor Griffin

Katie Malenowsky

Intellectual Property – Senior Lecturer Folsom

Rebecca Garcia

International and Comparative Human Rights – Professor Brauch

Blaine Hutchison

Legal Analysis, Research, and Writing I – Principal Lecturer Kirkland

Emily Strak

Legal Analysis, Research, and Writing I - Assistant Dean Van Essendelft

Charlie Morrison

Negotiations – Professor DeGroff

Wayne Pratt

Negotiations - Adjunct Professor Pfeiffer

Cristina Nazzario

Professional Responsibility - Associate Dean Gantt

Daniel Stephens

Property I – Professor DeGroff (2 sections)

Tysharah Jones Charlie Morrison

Sales – Judge Padrick

Falon Stimpson

Sales - Assistant Dean Walton

Rebecca Garcia

State Civil Pretrial Practice and Procedure - Professor Madison

Audrey Lynn

Torts I – Professor Brauch

Natasha Williams

Torts I - Professor Hensler

Hans Schalembier

Trial Practice – Judge Padrick

Bryan Peeples

Wills, Trusts, and Estates - Professor Kohm

Ashleigh Tuttle

* GEICO presented the Advanced Trial Practice I award to the student who demonstrated excellence of performance in Advanced Trial Practice. The honoree will receive a monetary award and a plaque.