Faculty

Lee Martin, Ph.D.

Adjunct Faculty

Meet Our Faculty

Jeffrey Anderson, Ph.D.

Assistant Professor of Systematic Theology

  jeffan2@regent.edu
Corné J. Bekker, D.Litt et Phil

Dean

Professor

Department Chair, Biblical Studies and Christian Ministry, General Education

757.352.4193 clbekker@regent.edu
Diane J. Chandler, Ph.D.

Associate Professor of Christian Formation and Leadership

757.352.4417 diancha@regent.edu
Dale M. Coulter, D.Phil.

Associate Professor of Historical Theology

757.352.4183 dcoulter@regent.edu
Mara Lief Crabtree, D.Min.

Associate Professor of Christian Spirituality & Women's Studies

757.352.4421 maracra@regent.edu
Bradley J. Embry, Ph.D.

Associate Professor of Hebrew Bible/Old Testament

757-352-4972 bembry@regent.edu
James Flynn, D.Min.

Associate Dean of Operations & Teaching

Associate Professor of Practical Theology

757.352.4527 jamefly@regent.edu
Daniel Gilbert, Ph.D.

Director of Master’s Programs

Assistant Professor

  danigil@regent.edu
Mark A. Jumper, Ph.D.

Assistant Professor of Theological and Ministerial Studies

757.352.4903 mjumper@regent.edu
Alemayehu Mekonnen, Ph.D.

Associate Professor of Missions

  amekonnen@regent.edu
Kevin Spawn, D.Phil.

Associate Professor of Old Testament

757.352.4409 kspawn@regent.edu
J. Lyle Story, Ph.D.

Professor of Biblical Languages and New Testament

757.352.4402 lylesto@regent.edu
Joseph Umidi, D.Min.

Executive Vice President for Student Life

Professor of Practical Theology

757.352.4401 joseumi@regent.edu
Archie T. Wright, Ph.D.

Associate Professor of Biblical Studies

757.352.4532 awright@regent.edu