Peter Fraser, Ph.D.

Director, School of Communications & the Arts

Message From The Dean

Welcome to the School of Communication & the Arts at Regent University! We challenge our students and each other toward excellence in craft and depth in faith. Our committed Christian professors have included a Fulbright senior specialist, Telly Award and Emmy Award-winning artists, and numerous authors, scholars and experienced professionals who have worked in major media and entertainment markets in Los Angeles, Chicago, Atlanta, New York, Washington, D.C., and around the world.

Peter Fraser, Ph.D.

Director, School of Communications & the Arts

The study of communication and the arts is central to what God has called us to as creatures made in His image and redeemed in Christ Jesus. Our work together as a vibrant Christian community brings order, meaning and beauty to those around us. We search for new ways to take joy in God and his creation by engaging in aesthetic beauty, story, humor and emotion. It’s through all these various means that we have the opportunity to connect with others at the highest professional level. In doing so, we make visible the invisible God and bring Christ to the world.

Meet Our Faculty

William J. Brown, Ph.D.

Program Coordinator for Doctoral Program in Communication

Professor and Research Fellow

757.352.4216 willbro@regent.edu
Kevin R. Crawford, Ph.D.

Visiting Assistant Professor of Communication and Media Arts

Undergraduate Communication Studies Program Coordinator

757.352.4254 kevicra@regent.edu
Eric Harrell, MFA

Producing Artistic Director of Tidewater Stage

Associate Professor

757.352.4211 eharrell@regent.edu
John Keeler, Ph.D.

Program Coordinator for M.A. in Strategic Communications

Program Coordinator for M.A. in Media and Arts


757.352.4248 johnkee@regent.edu
Stephen Perry, Ph.D.

Program Coordinator for M.A. in Journalism

Program Coordinator for M.A. in Political Communication


757.352.4203 sperry@regent.edu


Alexis Akridge, B.A.
Jayson Akridge, M.F.A.
Blair Allen, M.A.
Stuart Bennett, M.F.A.
J. Dennis Bounds, Ph.D.
Adam Bova, M.F.A.
Chester Branch, Ph.D.
David Brush, M.A.
Alison Bugg, M.F.A.
Kara Burk, B.A.
Michael Burnett, M.F.A.
Heidi Campbell
Bethany Cragin-Day, M.F.A.
Jonathan Cyprowski, M.A.
Gillette Elvgren, Ph.D.
Nelson Fong, J.D.
Craig Forrest, Ph.D.
David Foster, M.F.A.
Joseph Frost, M.F.A.
Terilyn Goins, Ph.D.
Judith Gooch, M.A.
Michael Graves, Ph.D.
Courtney Jackson, M.A.
Stanley Jeter, M.A.
Edward Johnson, Ph.D.
Peter Kenny, Ph.D.
Mark Keuthan, Ph.D.
Richard Klein, M.A.
Andrew Lease, M.F.A.
Leon Leonidoff, B.A.
John McClary, M.A.
Rebecca McCoy-Reese, M.A.
Delceno Miles, M.A.
Stacey Miller, M.P.W.
Robert Millett, M.F.A.
Renee Mitchell, B.M.
Marc Newman, Ph.D.
Macayla Nicolaison, J.D.
Ryan Pace, M.F.A.
Lionello Partible, A.A.
Kay Lynn Perry, M.F.A.
Markus Pfeiffer, Ph.D.
April Poland, M.F.A.
Cheryl Price, M.A.
Nancy Prodnuk, Ph.D.
Charles Reese, M.F.A.
Jason Rodriguez, M.F.A.
Michael Salsbury, M.F.A.
Katharine Salsbury, M.F.A.
Clyde Santana, M.F.A.
Michael Smith, Ph.D.
Kristie Stahl, M.A.
Michael Stahl, M.A.
Sarah Turney, M.A.
James Ward, Ph.D.
Kathryn Wilson, B.M.
Gorman Woodfin, M.F.A.