Director, Regent Law Library, 2009-present.

Associate Director, Regent Law Library, 2007-2009. 

Assistant Director, Regent Law Library, 1999-2007. 

Faculty Liaison, Regent Law Library, 1995-99. 

Director, Career Services, Regent School of Law, 1994-95. 

Lecturer in International Trade, Qingdao University, Qingdao, Shandong, Peoples Republic of China, 1991. 

Lecturer in International Trade, Jiangsu Polytechnic Institute, Zhenjiang, Jiangsu, Peoples Republic of China, 1990. 

Admitted: Virginia, U.S. Supreme Court.



Newspaper and Periodical Articles

Extreme Makeover: Law Library Edition: The Regent University Law Library Staff Collaborates to create a New Space for Students, Spectrum, May, 2009, at 18.

Milestones in Academic Law Libraries: Law School Libraries' "among the first" great feats in the last 100 years, Spectrum, July 2005, at 10.

Donna Bausch Named 15th Recipient of Service to SEAALL Award in 2003, VALL Newsletter, Summer 2003, at 5.

In & Around VALL, VALL Newsletter, Summer, 2003, at 2.

VALL @ SEAALL: the Project Management Basics Workshop, VALL Newsletter, Summer, 2003, at 4.

In & Around VALL, VALL Newsletter, Summer, 2002, at 2.

Coming Soon to your Law Library. or, An Old-Time Technology (Finally!) Meets the Cyber-Age, Testimony, Fall, 2001, at 2.

Law Library Facts, Regent Remark, Spring, 2001, at 5.

Get Out of Your Silo!, VALL Newsletter , Spring, 2001, at 3.

The Founders Collection: A Rare Opportunity to Be a Part of History, (co-authored with Charles Oates ) (Dec. 1997) (unpublished manuscript, on file with authors).


Meet Our Faculty

John Ashcroft, JD
John Ashcroft, JD

Distinguished Professor of Law and Government

James M. Boland, JD
James M. Boland, JD

Associate Professor

Director, Legal Analysis, Research & Writing Program

757.352.4632 jboland@regent.edu
Jeffrey A. Brauch, JD
Jeffrey A. Brauch, JD

Executive Director, Center for Global Justice, Human Rights & the Rule of Law


757.352.4040 jbrauch@regent.edu
Tessa Dysart, JD
Tessa Dysart, JD

Assistant Professor

Faculty Advisor to the Moot Court Board

757.352.4964 tdysart@regent.edu
Natt Gantt II, JD
Natt Gantt II, JD

Associate Dean of Instructional & Curricular Affairs

Co-Director, Center for Ethical Formation & Legal Education Reform


757.352.4734 nattgan@regent.edu
Janis L. Kirkland, JD
Janis L. Kirkland, JD

Director, M.A. Wealth Management & Financial Planning Concentration

Assistant Director, JD Legal Analysis, Research & Writing Program

Principal Lecturer

757.352.4334 janikir@regent.edu
Lynne Marie Kohm, JD
Lynne Marie Kohm, JD

Associate Dean of Faculty Development & External Affairs

Professor; John Brown McCarty Professor of Family Law

757.352.4335 lynnkoh@regent.edu
Benjamin V. Madison, III, JD
Benjamin V. Madison, III, JD

Director, Center for Advocacy

Co-Director, Center for Ethical Formation & Legal Education Reform


757.352.4586 benjmad@regent.edu
Kathleen A. McKee, LL.M.
Kathleen A. McKee, LL.M.

Director, L.L.M. in American Legal Studies and LL.M. in Human Rights

Director, Civil Practice Clinic

Associate Professor

757.352.4639 kathmck@regent.edu
James E. Murphy, JD
James E. Murphy, JD

Director, M.A. in Law Program

Manager, Business Affairs


757.352.4724 jamemur@regent.edu
Jay Sekulow, J.D., Ph.D.
Jay Sekulow, J.D., Ph.D.

Distinguished Professor of Law

Chief Counsel, American Center for Law and Justice

Randy Singer, JD
Randy Singer, JD


Director of the Singer Civil Litigation Practicum

757.352.4554 rsinger@regent.edu
Ernie Walton, JD
Ernie Walton, JD

Academic & Administrative Director, Center for Global Justice, Human Rights, & the Rule of Law


757.352.4315 stevwa1@regent.edu
Patricia L. West, JD
Patricia L. West, JD

Associate Dean of Career & Alumni Services

Distinguished Professor

757.352.4040 pwest@regent.edu
Gloria Whittico, JD
Gloria Whittico, JD

Director, Academic Success Program

Associate Professor

757.352.4852 gwhittico@regent.edu


Julie Anjo
Robert Ash
Kerriel Bailey
Tracy Banks
George Bruch
Gary Bryant
Justin Bush
George Buxton
Kathryn Byler
James Chapman, Ph.D.
Rose Coley
Douglas Cook, Ph.D.
Erin DeBoer
David Dennison
David Dildy
Timothy Drewry
Eric Enlow
Shaheryar Gill
Michael Halvorsen
Kirstin Hark
Geoffrey Hemphill
Laura Hernandez
Robert Humphreys, Ph.D.
Joshua Jenkins
David Johnson
Christopher Kall
Denham Kelsey
David Lannetti
Hee Eun Lee
Stephen Lentz
Joseph Liberatore
Elizabeth Libertini
David McGinley
James Metcalfe, CAPT
Henry Morgan, Judge
Susan Moritz
Anthony Mulford
Gustav Nelson
H. Padrick
Corrynn Peters
Stephen Pfeiffer
Nathaniel Pierce
Wainscott Putney
Carol Rasnic
Mandy Rogers
Fred Ross
Randy Singer
Catherine Six
Tristen Small
Martha Smith
John Stepanovich
Norman Thomas
Farnaz Thompson
Hugo Valverde
David Velloney
Shawn Voyles