Faculty

Victor Cuartas

Adjunct Faculty

Meet Our Faculty

Elijah Agyapong, Ph.D.

Assistant Professor

MPA Program

  eagyapong@regent.edu
Homer Allen, M.Ed.

Instructional Team Member

  hallen@regent.edu
John Ashcroft, JD

Distinguished Professor of Law and Government

 
Moyra-Lee Babb, M.A.

Instructional Team Member

  lbabb@regent.edu
Jason Baker, Ph.D.

Associate Vice President of Teaching and Learning & Professor

757.352.4447 jasobak@regent.edu
Brian Baugus, Ph.D.

Assistant Professor, Business, Leadership and Management

757.352.4771 bbaugus@regent.edu
Linda J. Baum, Ph.D.

Psy.D. Program Director

Associate Professor

757.352.4371 lbaum@regent.edu
Cheryl Beauchamp, M.S.

Lecturer, Science, Technology and Mathematics

757.352.4772 cherbea@regent.edu
Corné J. Bekker, D.Litt et Phil

Dean

Professor

Department Chair, Biblical Studies and Christian Ministry, General Education

757.352.4193 clbekker@regent.edu
James M. Boland, JD

Associate Professor

Director, Legal Analysis, Research & Writing Program

757.352.4632 jboland@regent.edu
Philip C. Bom, Ph.D.

Professor Emeritus

 
Jeffrey A. Brauch, JD

Executive Director, Center for Global Justice, Human Rights & the Rule of Law

Professor

757.352.4040 jbrauch@regent.edu
William J. Brown, Ph.D.

Program Coordinator for Doctoral Program in Communication

Professor and Research Fellow

757.352.4216 willbro@regent.edu
Jacqueline Bruso, M.A.

Instructional Team Member

  jacqbru@regent.edu
Joseph J. Bucci, D.B.A.

Department Chair; Assistant Professor, Business, Leadership and Management

757.352.4553 jbucci@regent.edu
Diane J. Chandler, Ph.D.

Associate Professor of Christian Formation and Leadership

757.352.4417 diancha@regent.edu
Young B. Choi, Ph.D.

Professor, Engineering & Computer Science

757.352.4949 ychoi@regent.edu
Rachel Copeland, M.S.

Instructional Team Member

  rachcop@regent.edu
Dale M. Coulter, D.Phil.

Associate Dean of Academics

Associate Professor of Historical Theology

757.352.4183 dcoulter@regent.edu
William Cox Jr. , Ph.D.

Professor

Christian School Program Chair

757.352.4281 wallcox@regent.edu
Mara Lief Crabtree, D.Min.

Associate Professor of Christian Spirituality & Women's Studies

757.352.4421 maracra@regent.edu
Kevin R. Crawford, Ph.D.

Visiting Assistant Professor, Communication and Arts

757.352.4254 kevicra@regent.edu
Bradley J. Embry, Ph.D.

Associate Professor of Hebrew Bible/Old Testament

757-352-4972 bembry@regent.edu
Kathie Erwin, Ed.D.

Associate Professor

  kerwin@regent.edu
Steve Firestone, Ph.D.

Director, M.A. in Organizational Leadership/Church Leadership/Not-for-Profit Leadership

Assistant Professor

757.352.4618 sfirestone@regent.edu
Jenny Sue Flannagan, Ed.D.

Associate Professor

Director, Math & Science Center

757.352.4123 jennfla@regent.edu
James Flynn, D.Min.

Associate Dean of Operations & Teaching

Associate Professor of Practical Theology

757.352.4527 jamefly@regent.edu
Peter J. Fraser, Ph.D.

Director, Communication & the Arts

Senior Associate Dean, College of Arts & Sciences

757.352.4562 pfraser@regent.edu
Natt Gantt II, JD

Associate Dean of Instructional & Curricular Affairs

Co-Director, Center for Ethical Formation & Legal Education Reform

Professor

757.352.4734 nattgan@regent.edu
Sam S. Gaston, MPA

Practitioner-in-Residence/Online

MPA Program

  sgaston@regent.edu
Cheryl A. Gould, Ed.D.

Assistant Professor, Teacher Education and Interdisciplinary Studies

757.352.4029 chergou@regent.edu
Kevin Grimm, Ph.D.

Assistant Professor, Government, History and Criminal Justice

757.352.4551 kgrimm@regent.edu
Linda D. Grooms, Ph.D.

Professor

Post-Master's Program Chair

757.352.4862 lindgro@regent.edu
Dominick D. Hankle, Ph.D.

Associate Professor

Department Chair, Psychology

757.352.4762 dhankle@regent.edu
Eric Harrell, MFA

Producing Artistic Director of Tidewater Stage

Associate Professor

757.352.4211 eharrell@regent.edu
James M. Henderson, Ph.D.

Assistant Professor, Biblical Studies and Christian Ministry

757.352.4993 jamehe1@regent.edu
Nicholas Higgins, Ph.D.

Assistant Professor, Government, History and Criminal Justice, General Education

757.352.4780 nichhig@regent.edu
Mark A. Jumper, Ph.D.

Assistant Professor of Theological and Ministerial Studies

757.352.4903 mjumper@regent.edu
John Keeler, Ph.D.

Program Coordinator for M.A. in Strategic Communications

Program Coordinator for M.A. in Media and Arts

Professor

757.352.4248 johnkee@regent.edu
Tom Keiser, Ph.D.

Assistant Professor, Biblical Studies and Christian Ministry

757.352.4047 tkeiser@regent.edu
Joseph N. Kickasola, Ph.D.

Professor Emeritus

 
Stephen M. King, Ph.D.

Associate Dean of Academics

Chair, Department of Government, History, and Criminal Justice

Professor of Government

757.352.4753 smking@regent.edu
Janis L. Kirkland, JD

Director, M.A. Wealth Management & Financial Planning Concentration

Assistant Director, JD Legal Analysis, Research & Writing Program

Principal Lecturer

757.352.4334 janikir@regent.edu
Dan Koev, Ph.D.

Assistant Professor, Government, History and Criminal Justice, General Education

  dkoev@regent.edu
Lynne Marie Kohm, JD

Associate Dean of Faculty Development & External Affairs

Professor; John Brown McCarty Professor of Family Law

757.352.4335 lynnkoh@regent.edu
Glenn Koonce, Ed.D.

Associate Professor

Educational Leadership Program Chair

757.352.4316 glenkoo@regent.edu
Kurt Kreassig, Ed.D.

Assistant Professor, Department Chair, Teacher Education and Interdisciplinary Studies

757.352.4372 kkreassig@regent.edu
Ann LeBlanc

Vice President of Alumni Relations and Special Events

757.352.4222 aleblanc@regent.edu
Patricia Lutz, Ph.D.

Assistant Professor, Science, Technology, and Mathematics

757.352.4432 plutz@regent.edu
Benjamin V. Madison, III, JD

Director, Center for Advocacy

Co-Director, Center for Ethical Formation & Legal Education Reform

Professor

757.352.4586 benjmad@regent.edu
William "Bill" Magee, JD, MSLS

Head of Law Library Faculty & Student Services

  willmag@regent.edu
Mary Manjikian, Ph.D.

Associate Professor

Associate Dean

MPA Program

757.352.4138 mmanjikian@regent.edu
Micah Mattix, Ph.D.

Associate Professor of English

Department Chair, English

757-352-4464 mmattix@regent.edu
Robert F. "Bob" McDonnell, Governor

Distinguished Professor

 
Kathleen A. McKee, LL.M.

Director, L.L.M. in American Legal Studies and LL.M. in Human Rights

Director, Civil Practice Clinic

Associate Professor

757.352.4639 kathmck@regent.edu
Sarah McKown, M.A.

Instructional Team Member

  smckown@regent.edu
Joshua McMullen, Ph.D.

Associate Professor, General Education

Department Chair, General Education

Director, Honors Program

757.352.4776 jmcmullen@regent.edu
Sherri R. Miller

Vice President for University Marketing & Public Relations

757.352.4874 smiller@regent.edu
Gerson Moreno-Riaño, Ph.D.

Executive Vice President, Academic Affairs

Dean, College of Arts & Sciences

757.352.4320 gmorenoriano@regent.edu
Anna Ord, Psy.D.

M.S. in General Psychology Program Director

Assistant Professor

757.352.4673 annashi@regent.edu
Gary Oster, DSL

Director, M.A. in Business & Design Management

Professor

757.352.4877 garyost@regent.edu
Cassandra D. Page, Psy.D.

Assistant PSC Director

Assistant Professor

757.352.4292 cpage@regent.edu
Jeremy Painter, D.Litt.

Assistant Professor, English

Director of University Writing Center

757.352.4144 jerepai@regent.edu
Stephen Perry, Ph.D.

Program Coordinator for M.A. in Journalism

Program Coordinator for M.A. in Political Communication

Professor

757.352.4203 sperry@regent.edu
Jeff Pittman, Ph.D.

Associate Professor

IDP & Student Affairs Program Chair

757.352.4205 jeffpit@regent.edu
Donna Revellon, M.A.

Instructional Team Member

  donnunt@regent.edu
Jennifer Ripley, Ph.D.

Director of Marriage & Ministry Assessment Training & Empowerment (MMATE) Center

Professor

757.352.4296 jennrip@regent.edu
Gary E. Roberts, Ph.D.

MPA Director

Professor

MPA Program

757.352.4962 garyrob@regent.edu
M.G. "Pat" Robertson

Founder, Chancellor & Chief Executive Officer

 
Jay Sekulow, J.D., Ph.D.

Distinguished Professor of Law

Chief Counsel, American Center for Law and Justice

 
W. George Selig, Ed.D.

Distinguished Chair of Educational Leadership

757.352.4137 georsel@regent.edu
Randy Singer, JD

Attorney-in-Residence

Director of the Singer Civil Litigation Practicum

757.352.4554 rsinger@regent.edu
Miles Smith, Ph.D.

Assistant Professor

  mjsmith@regent.edu
Jacqueline R. Smith, Ed.D.

Counseling Department Chair

Clinical Counseling Programs Director

Associate Professor

757.352.4499 jrsmith@regent.edu
Martha Smith

Vice President for Human Resources and Administration

757.352.4070 martsmi@regent.edu
Peggy Southerland, B.A.

Chair of Communication and Arts Department

Professional-in-Residence

Animation

757.352.4698 peggys@regent.edu
Kevin Spawn, D.Phil.

Associate Professor of Old Testament

757.352.4409 kspawn@regent.edu
Craig A. Stern, JD

Director, Honors Program

Professor

757.352.4080 craiste@regent.edu
Robert S. Stewart Jr., Ph.D.

Professor

Department Chair, Science, Technology and Math

757.352.4405 rstewart@regent.edu
Greg Stone, Ph.D.

Professor

Director, Master of Business Administration Program

757.352.4367 gregsto@regent.edu
J. Lyle Story, Ph.D.

Professor of Biblical Languages and New Testament

757.352.4402 lylesto@regent.edu
Marie Summerlin Hamm, JD, MLS

Assistant Director, Law Library Collection Development

757.352.4233 mariham@regent.edu
Carolyn Thompson, M.A.

Instructional Team Member

  carotho@regent.edu
Amy Trout, Psy.D.

Associate Professor

MA in Human Services Counseling Program Director

757.352.4349 atrout@regent.edu
Joseph Umidi

Executive Vice President for Student Life

757.352.4401 joseumi@regent.edu
Joseph Umidi, D.Min.

Executive Vice President for Student Life

Professor of Practical Theology

757.352.4401 joseumi@regent.edu
Kimberly R. Van Essendelft, JD

Assistant Dean of Student Affairs

Principal Lecturer

757.352.4689 kimbvan@regent.edu
Ernie Walton, JD

Academic & Administrative Director, Center for Global Justice, Human Rights, & the Rule of Law

Lecturer

757.352.4315 stevwa1@regent.edu
Kenneth Wantz, Ph.D.

Professor, Science, Technology, and Mathematics

757.352.4755 kwantz@regent.edu
Stephen A. Webb, M.S.

Principal Lecturer, Government, History and Criminal Justice

757.352.4609 swebb@regent.edu
Patricia L. West, JD

Distinguished Professor

Associate Dean of Career, Alumni & Student Services

757.352.4040 pwest@regent.edu
Patricia L. West, JD

Associate Dean of Career & Alumni Services

Distinguished Professor

757.352.4040 pwest@regent.edu
Gloria Whittico, JD

Director, Academic Success Program

Associate Professor

757.352.4852 gwhittico@regent.edu
Mervyn J. Wighting, Ph.D.

Professor

Career Switcher Program Chair

757.352.4321 mervwig@regent.edu
Bruce E. Winston, Ph.D.

Professor

Director, Ph.D. in Organizational Leadership

757.352.4306 bwinston@regent.edu
T.J. Wolfe, Ph.D.

Assistant Professor

C & I Program Chair

757.352.4615 tjwolfe@regent.edu
Dean Wooten

Vice President for Finance

757.352.4062 deanwoo@regent.edu
Archie T. Wright, Ph.D.

Associate Professor of Biblical Studies

757.352.4532 awright@regent.edu
David Xu, MFA

Associate Professor, Communication and Arts

757.352.4235 dxu@regent.edu