images of people, campus, and closeup of computer keyboard

Chapter Installation and Induction Ceremony

On January 10, 2008, Regent University officially installed the Alpha Epsilon Theta chapter of Pi Sigma Alpha. This was Pi Sigma Alpha's 673rd chapter. Alpha Epsilon Theta was chartered with twenty-six members: 22 students and 6 faculty.
Being one of Regent's first academic honor societies and the first in the College of Arts & Sciences is truly a distinct honor. To celebrate this momentous occasion, Regent University invited Dr. Corwin Smidt, Professor of Political Science at Calvin College and Director of the Paul B. Henry Institute to deliver the Charter Address. One of the most memorable events of this occasion was the granting of Alpha Epsilon Theta's first honorary membership to Regent University's Founder, Chancellor, and President, Dr. M.G. "Pat" Robertson.
The following slideshow chronicles the Ceremony's events and participants.

See all photos on Flickr

Charter Members

  • Sherena Flowers Arrington
  • Phil C. Bom
  • Constance D.L. Bynum
  • James A. Davids
  • Nathan Durika
  • Kristyan Rose Gilmore
  • Beverly M. Hedberg
  • Gerson Moreno-Riano*
  • Elizabeth A. Miller
  • Jeffry H. Morrison*
  • Jessica L. Preusser
  • Heath L. Sabin
  • David Joseph Skarka
  • Joshua C. Bachman
  • Anna B. Bristile
  • Kamerin Chutick
  • Charles W. Dunn*
  • Robert M. Dyer
  • Richelle Christine Groves
  • Jennifer L. Jefferis
  • Carin E. Miller
  • Charles P. Misseijer
  • Diane L. Paravisini
  • Thomas H. Rivers
  • Bonnie R. Shelton*
  • Dawn Smith


back to top